Beginners Music Keyboard Help Please

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
25-11-2019 21:15:05 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi All,

I am out in the market for a beginners music keyboard. I have very little knowledge in this area and currently learning as I go along in my research.

I play many other musical instruments like the Drums, Guitar, Tumbi, Dhol and Tabla.

I have always wanted to learn how to play the keyboard and would like to know where to start. I have had a look at a few which are:

1. Yamaha PSR E343
2. Yamaha NP31
3. Yamaha NPV60
4. Yamaha YPT220
5. Yamaha P-35

My budget is around the £100 to £300 Mark

I would like for the keys to be weighted and one which has different sounds. An entry level keyboard to which is good enough to perform on stage. Trying to future proof as much as I can this way it will save me buying another one a year or two later.

All help and guidance is very much appreciated
Thanks
J

Use magic Report

25-11-2019 21:15:06 Mobile | Show all posts
At the top end of your budget you will find some great Casios - and the difference between these and the yamahas is chalk and cheese in terms of the keybed itself.

Casio CDP-220R

You'll get much better bang for book going second hand too. Theres not only ebay but also forums like sound on sound etc.

Happy hunting
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
 Author| 25-11-2019 21:15:06 Mobile | Show all posts
Thank you for the input mike.

I can't seem to find much second hand goods. I understand I would strike a bargin finding something second hand but there just seems to be not much at all out there at the moment.

I am not stuck between versatility or clean sound

Yamaha P35
Or
Yamaha NP V80

Only if they made the p35 with the added sounds and melodies the v80 has to offer.

Thanks bud .

Use magic Report

25-11-2019 21:15:07 Mobile | Show all posts
Well there are a couple here

Readers Ads - Keyboards | Pianos