View: 345|Reply: 4

Motorcycle Action Cam Advice

[Copy link]
2-12-2019 02:14:18 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi all, I was looking for advice in regards to action cameras. I am specifically looking for one which I can mount to either:

1) A motorcycle.
Most secure - Affixed to the frame/handlebars.2) A motorcycle helmet.
Least secure - Glued to your lid? Or affixed somehow.I've got no experience with using action cameras - I kinda missed out on the whole 'YouTube Generation' thing. I literally have no idea which are (currently) the best brands and which cameras work best in low-light (I live in Scotland, sunlight is in short supply).

Some advice would be greatly appreciated.

The Long Story (skip down for TL;DR version):
                        Spoiler                                                        I was in an accident recently wherein a car driver pulled out in-front of me (on a 40MPH dual-carriageway, in broad daylight; great visibility - no excuse) and I crashed into the side of their vehicle. Luckily, I walked away from the crash with only superficial injuries. I claimed it all through my insurance; with witnesses, photographs, drawings, etc. but the other insurer has ignored my solicitors letters (they haven't/won't admit liability; even though I've got a cast of witnesses).

Considering the sheer hassle that I'm having with this claim, I think I'd much prefer to have a camera recording the whole spectacle. Therefore, when this sort of thing happens again, I can just send the insurance companies and my solicitor the video footage and hang them up to dry.

My post seems a bit cold at the end there, but insurance companies are literally the worst people to deal with... It's not been smooth sailings. It's taken 15 weeks, insofar to even get a letter back from my own solicitor, to let me know that they've simply ignored my claim. It also took around 12 weeks for me to get the money back for my bike.