View: 403|Reply: 6

Suggest easy software for some basic editing for go pro?

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 02:18:37 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi everyone, I bought a go pro knockoff, an Akaso v50 for vacation back in april. I took over 100gigs of  video, but when I got home to look at them, the fisheye is terrible, the videos are shaky and a few of them are upside down (that one was my fault!). Im new to action cams, I didnt realize they all shoot with fisheye effect, and are so shaky. Video from my old Canon Digital Elph 340 digital camera is much more stable. Anyway, what Im looking for is a basic editing software that will let me remove fisheye and stabilize all the videos, and flip a few of them since they are upside down. I realize there are a ton of editing software out there, but some are expensive and others would take quite some time to learn how to do these 3 tasks. These are just for home use.

Any suggestions?

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 02:18:39 Mobile | Show all posts
Corel's VideoStudio 2018 has a quite comprehensive lens correction facility. It looks complicated at first sight but you can play with the settings and not damage the original.
I think that there is some freeware to do the same job but I can't remember the name.
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 02:18:40 Mobile | Show all posts
Download Virtualdub 2  (no need to install, just run from the location you downloaded to)).....    Use THIS PLUG IN for fisheye correction and THIS ONE to de-shake the footage....All freeware....

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 02:18:40 Mobile | Show all posts