12Next
Back New
View: 1048|Reply: 12

Hf100 Replacement

[Copy link]
2-12-2019 02:21:48 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
Hi, I thought i would bring this question to the people in the know

I've had the HF100 from new and it's been a great camcorder but i've been  wanting to replace it for a little while after i managed to break the little thumbstick a while back whilst at a diner in the States.

Anyway i've read so much and i'm still confused. Basically i'm no professional i got the HF100 for holidays, days out, birthdays etc.

What i would like is something that does low light really well and is easily portable. The Hf100 fitted in my shorts pockets so was easily portable which was great. As for the low light...something that would capture the likes of a disney world at night (parades, fireworks and projections on the castle, indoor and outdoor rides etc) and night time skyline and out and about stuff. General Holiday stuff if you will.

I'm not worried about 4k as great as it is...I'm more than happy with 1080p. Besides I doubt my pc will be able to cope with the 4k editing.. but will check....Pc is  i7 2600k 3.40Ghz 16gb Ram Nvidia GTX 770 video card for anyone who has the answer to that.

I'm not looking to spend bucket loads of money as obviously my HF100 was pretty much used for  holidays. Quite happy with 2nd hand. I wasn't looking at Digital cameras or DSLR as i own a Sony A37 and the girlfriend owns a Hx90v but i'm open to any suggestions.

So would something like a 2nd hand Panasonic 750 do the job? or 770? or are they not far enough removed from the HF100 to really notice the difference? or any others from Canon, Sony etc

Any Help and suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 02:21:49 Mobile | Show all posts