What macro len is the best?

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 06:52:35 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
hello everybody.
I am not an expert of photography, but my boyfriend is. His birthday are coming and I wanted to make him a gift. He dreams of macro len, but I totally do not know which one to choose. There are many of them but I don't want to buy something that will break in few months. He is using Canon 750D camera if it is important. If you can help me, tell me what to choose I will be grateful.

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 06:52:36 Mobile | Show all posts
There are several canon ones but the two most used are the EF100mm f2.8 macro which is the standard one and then there is the professional one EF100mm f2.8 L IS.

No idea of your budget but this is hopefully a Polish site for prices -

CANON 100 MM F/2.8 USM MACRO - Cyfrowe.pl

CANON 100 MM F/2.8L EF MACRO IS USM - Cyfrowe.pl

There are others from sigma, tamron and tokina.

Tamron SP 90 mm f/2.8 Di MACRO 1:1 VC USD / Canon - Obiektywy - Foto - Sklep internetowy Cyfrowe.pl

Sigma 105 mm f/2.8 DG OS EX HSM MACRO / Canon - Obiektywy - Foto - Sklep internetowy Cyfrowe.pl

TOKINA 100 MM F/2.8 AT-X PRO D FC MAKRO / CANON - Cyfrowe.pl

Of these the tokina is cheapest and a similar specification to the can EF100mm, the sigma is a similar price but includes image stabilisation, the tamron is more expensive and the canon EF100mm L is the most expensive.

Reviews can be seen here LensTip.com - lens review, lenses reviews, lens specification - LensTip.com
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 06:52:37 Mobile | Show all posts
It really depends on 1) Budget and 2 What he's likely to be photographing.
The suggested lenses are very expensive and may not be used very often - here are some alternatives to consider . . . .