Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
12Next
Back New
View: 971|Reply: 18

Ex Smoker Advice

[Copy link]
26-11-2019 20:57:01 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
My experience if you realy want to give up smoking thats the only way you will acheive it. No point in using economic argument as you will always go without something else to be able to buy tobacco.

I worked as a service engineer, if the client did not smoke i also would not. They were paying my company for my very expensive time, so disappearing outside to smoke was not really on. If the call was a long one, i'd get signed off and head for the car, turning it into a fog zone , so first and secindary smoking = crazy.

I tried several ways of reducing but the eratic opertunity to smoke made it impossible, like most i'd resolve to give up but keep an emergency unopenned pack to hand - useless as i could always leave trying properly for 'just' one more day, whats the harm? = doomed to failure.

If deep down you want to kick smoking you need 1st to pick up on derogatory comments and use them against the evil weed, one very pretty girl stated 'smoking was a tube with a fire at one end, and a fool at the other' - and she was right, with my self esteem severely punctured.

Orher comments like 'snogging a smoker was like sucking on an ash tray' i see that one plastered across the back of a bus.

I don't think e-faggs will help it might abate the craving, and might be safer but still has the addiction of tobacco to drive buying them, and thats not giving up no matter what way you paint it. To me they seem the same as the 'lite' reduced nicotine ciggarettes, you just smoke more to the joy of the goverment coffers.

Mindset is key, reason that the act of smoking only serves your craving, it is that easing that makes you feel more calm.