1234Next
Back New
View: 958|Reply: 30

What is the point of wireless chargers?

[Copy link]
27-11-2019 22:52:57 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
Good evening,

I recently purchased a cheap "anker" branded wireless charger and I now feel like a complete and utter idiot.

I've been using mobile phones for about 25 years and when my battery gets low I simply grab my charger, plug it in and carry on doing what I'm doing.

After receiving my shiny new wireless charger and placing it on my desk, I was very excited and couldn't wait for my battery to get low. When it finally went low I stopped what I was doing and placed it on my shiny new wireless charger....

Then it dawned on me what a complete idiot I am. I had to stop what I was doing. All I could do was stare at my phone or somehow hold the entire wireless charging contraption like a sandwich with both hands, in order to continue writing my messages.

I then realised I've just wasted £25 on a show off's gimmick. I then drew my trusty old charging cable, plugged it in and carried on with writing my messages.

It's quite interesting how society is being sold pointless things which are less practical than the thing they are supposed to replace. And it's rather worrying how society is actually buying these things... If i ever see someone with a wireless charger, I will simply think "what a show off brain-dead guy".

Does anyone here think wireless chargers are actually a good thing? I mean it's the same technology which has been used in electric toothbrushes since the 90's, why do people suddenly think it's a good way of charging mobile phones?

Let's press the issue.

Use magic Report

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
27-11-2019 22:52:58 Mobile | Show all posts