The Record The Crystalume Caper

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Administrators

Credits
2-12-2019 02:15:14 Mobile | Show all posts |Read mode
Hey All,
Permit me to introduce myself. I am JCAllison, 79, from Onalaska, Texas. Onalaska is 100 miles north of Houston, Texas, nestled in the World's Largest Forest of Pine Trees.

I am a musician/vusician, writer, artist, and inventor.

In 1967, I invented a Vusic (Visual Music) instrument called The Crystalume, which makes music that is seen. Anything that a music instrument can do to your mind through your eyes with sound, The Crystalume can do to your mind through your eyes with light.

It's not at all like the OLD Radio Shack Light Organs, but is an actual instrument that has to be played just as a music instrument has to be played. And just because one has a Crystalume doesn't mean that they know how to play it, any more than if one has a Guitar or Piano means that one knows how to play it.

Worked for many years on the Concert Tour Circuit as The AllisonWonderland Concert Lightshow.

In 1972, The AllisonWonderland produced a television show in Houston called "Sensatiation".

It was recorded on 2" Quad Tapes. Those tapes sat for all the years since 1972 in sealed cases in the closet. They were just recently restored, and converted to digital files and are now posted on YouTube.

After all those years, and since having the Quad Tapes restored, there has been some amount of interest generated, which has led me to decide to produce some more video of The Crystalume.

To that end have gotten out some OLD (actually ancient) Desktop Television Equipment, did some updating of it, and am just about ready to once again start making Crystalume videos.

My situation now is one of having to play "catch-up". Am needing answers, but have found that obtaining answers lies in asking proper questions. Alas, am finding that the proper questions terminology is unknown.